VEEP 301: SOME NEW BEGINNINGS – BEST ZINGERS (and other great lines)

timothy-simons-jonah-veep-season-3

A lot of TV was happening last night.  Season 4 premiere of Game of Thrones; season finale of Shameless; new HBO show Silicon Valley landed on the TV screen (we have yet to watch it though).  Also, noteworthy, was the return of Veep.  The season 3 premiere did not disappoint.  And, while, I don’t think you need a full recap on what is happening in Veep world, I thought we might try to focus on the best zingers from last night’s episode.  So here you go:

In case you have never watched Veep before, it’s full of lots of colorful language.  You’ve been warned.

5.  “What’s google’s number?” – Jonah

Dan’s response:  “I don’t know.  Ask Jeeves.” 

4.  “Sh*t on my tits, Maddox just resigned.” – Amy

3.  “My pheromones make bitches moan” – Jonah

2.  “Hey, Hepatitis, J.  How’s that pic you posted on your blog?” – Dan

Naturally, in response:  “It’s a hastag hurricane, bitch tits.” – Jonah

1.  “I’m leaving here with my head held high and my nuts hanging low, on your momma’s chin, Martin.” – Jonah

Jonah may have gotten fired this episode, but I can’t imagine he will stay away for long, right?  I sure hope not.  Also, I am officially beginning the campaign for Jonah and Dan, #TrueDetectiveSeason2.

-LJ

PS.  Here is the deleted scene from this episode.

Leave a Reply

