HAPPY BIRTHDAY TIMOTHY OLYPHANT

timothy-olyphant-justified-pointing-gun-e1369048913712

We haven’t talked about Justified all that much on this blog, but that isn’t because of a lack of love…it’s mainly due to a lack of time.  I, LJ, actually hadn’t ever seen any of Justified until this past January, when I managed to watch 4 seasons in roughly a 3 week span–so I could get caught up before season 5.  And, you know what I discovered? Justified is one of the best shows ever to be on television and potentially my second favorite show of all time (Breaking Bad is, obviously, my first).

In case you know nothing about Justified, let me first tell you that is it is an amazing show about a Deputy U.S. Marshal in Kentucky.  The second thing you need to know is that Timothy Olyphant, and his character Raylan, might potentially be the coolest man to walk planet earth.  The third thing you need to know is that Raylan’s bff/enemy Boyd Crowder, played by the talented Walton Groggins, might be the only man who can compete with Raylan in terms of pure awesomeness.  So for those of you who haven’t seen Justified, you need to check it out.  For those of you who have seen it, please enjoy the videos below, as we here at YBTV attempt to wish Mr. Olyphant a very happy 46th birthday.

-LJ

PS.  And, as a special treat, here is a vintage Timothy Olyphant pic from his days on Sex & The City–when my crush on him first officially began.  You’ve come a long way Raylan.

rs_1024x759-130605143036-1024.olyphant.cm.6513

Leave a comment